Stroke Support Group

A stroke often causes both physical and emotional challenges. To help stroke survivors and caregivers manage these challenges, Doctors Community Hospital hosts a monthly stroke support group.

Within a nurturing and caring environment, our free stroke support group encourages participants to share their experiences as well as offer comfort and empowerment to others. Also, a team of stroke professionals provide useful information about stroke prevention and management.

At Doctors Community Hospital, our Comprehensive Rehabilitation Services has a tradition of supporting the health care needs of our community. All are welcome to this free, inspirational and educational stroke support group. Meetings are held every second Wednesday of the month from 1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m at 14900 Health Center Dr., Bowie, MD 20716.

For more information, please call 301-552-8144.

 

Event Dates

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm