Stroke Support Group-Webinar

A stroke often causes both physical and emotional challenges. To help stroke survivors and caregivers manage these challenges, Doctors Community Hospital hosts a monthly stroke support group.

Within a nurturing and caring environment, our free stroke support group encourages participants to share their experiences as well as offer comfort and empowerment to others. Also, a team of stroke professionals provide useful information about stroke prevention and management.

At Doctors Community Hospital, our Comprehensive Rehabilitation Services has a tradition of supporting the health care needs of our community. All are welcome to this free, inspirational and educational stroke support group. Meetings are held every second Wednesday of the month from 1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m at The Diyanet Center of America, 9610 Good Luck Road, Lanham, MD 20706.

Currently, join Zoom meeting at https://zoom.us/j/7667240399, meeting ID: 766 724 0399.

For more information, please call 301-552-8144.

 

Event Dates

Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm