Drop-in Grief Group meeting for Parent or Spouse Loss

This group will provide supportive listening, sharing, and psycho-educational resources to grieving. It  will focus on validation and normalization of how grief affects us, hints on how to manage stages of grief, and finding meaning in a new normal.

Lisa Conner, grief and bereavement counselor with Capital Caring Hospice- Largo office will facilitate the monthly drop-in group. She has facilitated grief groups in many different settings over the last ten years in Colorado and Washington, DC. Everyone grieves differently, and gathering with others who have experienced similar losses gives us the opportunity to heal as we move through our grief process. 

Meetings will be held:

The 2nd Monday of every month from 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Doctors Community Hospital
Main Building
2nd Floor Critical Care Conference Room

For more information, contact Teyawanda Booker, grief and bereavement counselor, at 301-883-0866. 

 

Event Dates

Monday, December 10, 2018 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm