Executive Team Biographies

Deneen Richmond

Deneen Richmond
Richmond most recently served as chief Quality and Population Health officer for Luminis Heath. Prior to that, she served as vice president of Population Health at Anne Arundel Medical Center. Richmond came to Anne Arundel Medical Center from Inova Health System, where she served as vice president of Performance Improvement and Outcomes. She has also held leadership positions at Holy Cross Hospital, the Delmarva Foundation and the National Committee for Quality Assurance.

Richmond holds a bachelor’s degree in nursing from the University of the District of Columbia and a master’s degree in health care administration from The George Washington University. She is an adjunct professor at The George Washington University and recipient of the Milken Institute School of Public Health’s Excellence in Teaching Masters Level Online Award.

Named a Modern Healthcare/Witt Kieffer Up and Comer in 2004, Richmond has also been honored by the National Association of Health Service Executives as a 2014 Distinguished Healthcare Leader. Richmond is a resident of Bowie, Md.

Sunil Madan

Sunil Madan, MD, CPE, FACEP
Chief Medical Officer 
Dr. Madan is responsible for guiding medical staff relations, quality of care processes and population health initiatives at Doctors Community Hospital.

He received his bachelor’s degrees in biology and chemistry as well as his medical doctorate at the University of Missouri. Afterwards, he completed his residency in emergency medicine at Emory University in Georgia – serving as its chief resident. In addition to having earned a certificate in medical management from Johns Hopkins University, he is board certified in emergency medicine and a certified physician executive. He also is a teaching faculty and assistant professor in the emergency medicine residency programs at both Georgetown University and MedStar Washington Hospital Center (MWHC).

Prior to assuming his role at Doctors Community Hospital, Dr. Madan served for six years as the medical director and five years as the associate medical director in MWHC’s Emergency Department.

He lives in Mclean, Virginia, with his wife and three children.

Angela Wilson

Angela Wilson, MBA, ABC
Vice President, Administrative and Support Services

Mrs. Wilson leads administrative and support services at Doctors Community Health System (DCHS), which includes plant operations, environmental services, patient and guest services, and security. Having joined DCHS in 2012, she previously served as its vice president of public relations and marketing.

Prior to joining DCHS, she held multiple progressive roles within the MedStar Health system.  She served as the director of marketing at MedStar Georgetown University Hospital.  At MedStar Washington Hospital Center, some of her roles were marketing specialist, senior marketing specialist and marketing manager. During her career, Mrs. Wilson and other team members won more than 100 marketing and communications awards. 

In addition to earning a bachelor’s degree in English from the University of the District of Columbia and a master’s degree in business administration from the University of Maryland University College, she is an accredited business communicator as designated by the International Association of Business Communicators. 

A native Washingtonian, Mrs. Wilson and her family reside in Bowie, Maryland.

Robyn M. Webb-Williams

Robyn M. Webb-Williams
Vice President, Doctors Community Hospital Foundation
Ms. Webb-Williams is responsible for raising funds for Doctors Community Hospital programs and services.

She has served as a senior member of national non-profits – raising funds for healthcare, housing and civil rights issues. A native New Yorker, Ms. Webb-Williams received her bachelor of science degree and masters degree in elementary education from Wagner College in New York. She also received a paralegal certification from Long Island University in New York.

Ms. Webb-Williams is a member of the Association for Fundraising Professionals and serves on the board of directors for the YWCA of the National Capital Area in Washington, D.C.